Tuning the Concert

Gold Arts Award Portfolio

The Journey: Concerts in the C21st November 19, 2010

Filed under: 1C Summary: research and review — concerttuning @ 12:22 pm

As a cellist and arts administrator, I decided to base my research on concerts: their programming and format.

I wanted to look at how classical music is currently presented to audiences. I looked at a range of organisations from cutting edge to traditional and from professional to amateur. I added links to the organisations that I researched on my blog as well as well following them on twitter.

I reviewed a number of events as well as interviewing the musicians or organisers involved. Follow the links below to read the full articles:

The research has impacted the type of concerts that I attend, the type of music I listen to and has made me re-evaluate the skills I need as a musician. Follow the links below to read the full articles.

 

Leave a Reply

